#### NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION

# Dodge County, Wisconsin April 2, 2024

### PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts in Dodge County, Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preference for a person to be the presidential candidate for the Democratic or Republican parties under Wis. Stat. § 8.12(1).

#### SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts in Dodge County, Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024. The following officers are to be elected:

#### **Judicial Officer**

One (1) Court of Appeals Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2024:

District IV

JoAnne F. Kloppenburg

# **County Supervisor**

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district, for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 16, 2024.

County		County		County	
Supervisor	Current Incumbent	Supervisor	Current Incumbent	Supervisor	Current Incumbent
District 1	Edwin Benter	District 12	Jody Steger	District 23	David Frohling
District 2	Mary J. Bobholz	District 13	Karen Kuehl	District 24	David D. Beal
District 3	Dale Macheel	District 14	Robert Boelk, Jr.	District 25	Kira Sheahan-Malloy
District 4	John Kraus, Jr.	District 15	Michael A. Butler	District 26	Randall VandeZande
District 5	Nancy Kavazanjian	District 16	Benjamin Priesgen	District 27	Marilyn Klobuchar
District 6	Jeff A. Breselow	District 17	Larry Bischoff	District 28	Donna Maly
District 7	Rodger Frievalt	District 18	Jeffrey Caine	District 29	Jayme Klockow
District 8	Richard Greshay	District 19	Paul J. Conway	District 30	Haley B. Kenevan
District 9	Andrew Johnson	District 20	Steve Kauffeld	District 31	Kevin Burnett
District 10	Daniel L. Siegmann	District 21	Cathy Houchin	District 32	Lisa Derr
District 11	David Guckenberger	District 22	Jenifer Hedrick	District 33	Delbert E. Yaroch

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from Karen J. Gibson, Dodge County Clerk, 127 E. Oak Street, Juneau, Wisconsin, (920) 386-3605.

# Multi-Jurisdictional Municipal Judge

A Municipal Judge, serving more than one municipality, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2024:

City of Fox Lake, Villages of Brownsville, Iron Ridge and Lomira

Richard J. Quirk

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from Karen J. Gibson, Dodge County Clerk, 127 E. Oak Street, Juneau, Wisconsin, (920) 386-3605.

### For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2023, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Candidates for Judicial Officer file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

#### **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2024.

#### **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Done in the County of Dodge on November 14, 2023

Karen J. Gibson, Dodge County Clerk 127 E. Oak Street, Juneau, WI 53039 (920) 386-3605