NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION

State of Wisconsin Dodge County April 4, 2023

Election Details

An election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, Dodge County on Tuesday, April 4, 2023. The following officers are to be elected:

Judicial Officers

One (1) Justice of the Supreme Court, for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2023:

Justice of the Supreme Court: Patience Roggensack

One (1) Court of Appeals Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2023:

Court of Appeals Judge District IV: Michael R. Fitzpatrick

One (1) Circuit Court Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2023:

Dodge County, Branch II: Martin De Vries

Municipal Judge

<u>A Municipal Judge</u>, serving the Cities of Beaver Dam, Mayville and Waupun, Towns of Ashippun, Beaver Dam, and Rubicon and Village of Neosho, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2023:

Kenneth J. Peters

<u>A Municipal Judge</u>, serving the City of Horicon and Village of Hustisford, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2023:

Patrick Bulman

<u>A Municipal Judge</u>, serving the Towns of Hartford and Trenton, Villages of Germantown, Jackson, Kewaskum, Newburg, and Slinger, and Cities of Hartford and West Bend in Washington County; Villages of Fredonia, Grafton, Newburg, Saukville, and Thiensville, and Cities of Cedarburg, Mequon, and Port Washington in Ozaukee County; City of Hartford in Dodge County; and Village of Kewaskum in Fond du Lac County, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2023:

Christine Ohlis

<u>A Municipal Judge</u>, serving the Villages of Arlington, Cambria, Fall River, Friesland, Pardeeville, Poynette, Randolph, Rio, Wyocena, City of Lodi and Towns of Columbus, Dekorra, and Lodi, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2023:

William M. Breunig

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from Karen J. Gibson, Dodge County Clerk, 127 East Oak Street, Juneau, WI 53039, Ashley Reichert, Washington County Clerk, 432 East Washington Street, West Bend, WI 53095, or Susan M. Moll, Columbia County Clerk, 112 E. Edgewater Street, Portage, WI 53901.

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2022, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 3, 2023. Candidates for Justice of the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals Judge and Circuit Court Judge, file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

Primary Election

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 21, 2023.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the County of Dodge on November 11, 2022 Karen J. Gibson, Dodge County Clerk 127 E. Oak Street, Juneau, WI 53039 (920) 386-3605