NOTICE OF ELECTION

Partisan Primary – August 9, 2022 and General Election – November 8, 2022

Election Details

A primary election will be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of Dodge County, State of Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, and an election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The following officers are to be nominated and elected:

Constitutional Officers

<u>Five (5) Constitutional Officers</u>, for the term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose term of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Governor Tony Evers

Lieutenant Governor Mandela Barnes

Attorney General Josh Kaul

Secretary of State Doug La Follette
State Treasurer Sarah Godlewski

Congressional Officers

One (1) United States Senator, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

Ron Johnson

Two (2) Representatives in Congress, for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

5th Congressional District Scott Fitzgerald 6th Congressional District Glenn Grothman

Legislative Officers

One (1) State Senator, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on January 2, 2023:

District 13 John Jagler

<u>Four (4) Representatives to the Assembly</u>, for a term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on January 2, 2023:

District 37 William Penterman

District 39 Mark L. Born
District 42 Jon Plumer
District 53 Michael Schraa

Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the Wisconsin Elections Commission or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin. Please note: As of the date of this notice, State Senate and Assembly District boundaries are the subject of litigation pending before the Wisconsin Supreme Court in Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission, 2021AP1450-OA. Questions relating to boundaries for State Senate and Assembly Districts should be directed to the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

County Officers

County Officers for each county, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of Sheriff and Clerk of Courts, whose terms will expire on January 2, 2023:

Sheriff Dale Schmidt
Clerk of Courts Lynn Hron

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is April 15, 2022, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 1, 2022. Candidates for constitutional, congressional, and legislative officers file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with their respective county clerk.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the County of Dodge this 31st day of March 2022

Karen J. Gibson, Dodge County Clerk 920-386-3605